2021 AGM Recap

Jun. 23, 2021

The 2021 AMBA AGM is now behind us!  Thank you to all those who joined us via Zoom for a recap of our past season.  For those of you who couldn't join us, we'd like to provide a few highlights of the meeting:


Retiring Directors:

Travis Read was a member of the board for a number of years, giving his time and efforts as a Director, House Teams Coordinator, and Special Needs Coordinator.  His commitment to making the Mini House program operate smoothly and successfully over the past few years has benefited many of our younger players.  He was a great contributor to our team and we were sad to see him leave.

Melissa MacEachern has also stepped down from her Director role after 1 season on the Board.  She will stay on the Committee, transitioning from her previous roles of Volunteer Coordinator & Jr NBA Coordinator to picking up where Travis left off in overseeing the operations of the Mini House Program.  She is always very busy, offering her time and help to these programs for our younger players, as well as coaching wherever she can.  Her broad knowledge of basketball has brought us great insight in making decisions about our programs, and we will miss her input as a Director.

On behalf of the AMBA, we want to thank Travis and Melissa for all of their commitment and support over the years and we wish them the very best in the future.


New Board of Directors:

Jared Arcus (President)

Stew Gerber (Vice President)

Lori Ann De Bokx (Media Coordinator)

Angie Seerup

Jocelyn Slivinski (Equipment Coordinator)

Heather Swain (Registrar)

Selena Carroll (Volunteer Coordinator)


New Committee Members:

Ayo Abdul has been the Treasurer for AMBA for the past 2 seasons, but due to new work opportunities in his personal life, he has decided to move on.  His financial background has been an asset to the Board and we are grateful for the time and work he has put in to oversee the financial operations of AMBA.  We wish him the best in his future endeavors.

Our Committee for the 2021-2022 will see a few shifts in the volunteers filling the roles, as well as we welcome a few new faces to the team:

New Treasurer: Jason Diebolt

New Secretary: Nazanin Vermahmoudi

New Gym Scheduler: Jill Jackson

Registrar: Heather Swain

Media Coordinator: Lori Ann De Bokx

Referee Coordinator: Tami Doerksen

Equipment Coordinator: Jocelyn Slivinski

Equipment Coordinator: Kelly Bulitz

New Volunteer Coordinator: Selena Carroll (previously gym scheduler)

Travel Teams Coordinator: Stew Gerber

New House Teams Coordinator: Melissa MacEachern (previously volunteer & Jr NBA Coordinator)

New Jr NBA Coordinator: Sara Pandel

Webmaster: Scott Mitchell

Thank you to all of the volunteers on the committee for offering your time this season.  We are excited to see everyone in action this year and are looking forward to seeing everyone's contributions.


Scholarship Recipients:

Congratulations to Brenan Roberge and Rowan Seerup as the recipients of our 2021 AMBA Memorial Scholarships!  These young men have been involved within the AMBA community for a number of years, both as players, volunteers and referees.  We wish them the best in the next chapter of their schooling careers.


RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information